How to Set Access Rights to Employees


For every Flowlu application, you can set certain access rights for each colleague.

The invited colleagues get limited access to all installed Flowlu applications by default. They see only those tasks, deals, projects and other features which they take part in. You can change access to your application on your own—set administrator role for your colleague or deny the access.

There are three ways to set access rights.

Method #1. In Employee’s Profile

Go to the User List.

Click on the username that you want to set access rights for and you will get to his profile.

To set access rights, go to Access rights tab.

In this tab, all installed applications will be displayed. You can set up access rights for each employee depending on his obligations. When you choose a role, the settings will be automatically saved.

You can go quickly to employee profile settings out of any section where his username is clickable. For example, out of the feed, tasks, projects and so on.

Click on employee name (1);

Go to profile settings (2).

Method #2. In Each Module or Application Settings

Go to the System settings.

The general account settings page will be opened. In the menu to the left, you will see applications with various tabs to set up.

Choose certain application, click on the Main Settings button and go to the Users Access Settings. Define roles for every employee. When you choose a role, settings are saved automatically.

Method #3. In Application Settings

Open the applications list:

Go to the settings, User Access Settings.

Choose colleague you need and set up his role. You can grant full or limited access to an employee or deny any access. In this case, the application will not be displayed in the colleague’s menu, neither he will be able to go to application by the direct link.

Find out more on every role in the Knowledge base.