How to Archive/Delete Project


You can place a project to archive in the following ways:

  • from the project board—press on vertical dots in top right card corner and choose appropriate field:
  • from the detailed project page—click on the button with three vertical dots and select Archive.

After that, on the detailed project page, the date of transfer to the archive will be recorded.

Note, that the financial information (actual and planned payments) for archived projects are displayed in the report Project plan/Project facts. Next to this type of project, the corresponding mark is displayed. This way, if the project has been completed, but not all payments have been received, you can move it to the archive and continue to track the payments.

    How to Return the Project From the Archive?

    Archived projects are kept in the Reports application:

    You can return the project out of the archive at any moment of time. For this purpose, open it (press on the project name):

    To delete several projects, you need to open archive, tick projects you need to delete and press the Delete Selected button.

    Then click on the button with gear icon submenu and choose the appropriate field. Here project deleting button is placed.

    The administrator of the Projects module can delete projects immediately without dragging it to archive. Managers can delete projects in archive only as presented above.