Setting Up the Pipeline


The pipeline is the client's journey from the very first contact to the product purchase. The pipeline consists of the steps by which the sales rep navigates the client from the first request to closing the deal. Each such step is called the pipeline stage. In Flowlu, you can set up any number of pipelines for each type of business and manage the sales in one single place.

How to Create a Pipeline

There are two options to create a pipeline. 

Method #1

You can add a new pipeline right from the opportunities board at the CRM module. Click on the three-dot button and select New Pipeline

To add a new stage or edit the existing one, hover over any stage in the pipeline. Then, click the appropriate icons. 

When clicking on any of these two options, you can change the color of the stage or delete it.

To change the stage ordering, simply use the drag and drop.

Method #2

Go to the System Settings → CRM → Pipelines.


To create a new pipeline, click the Create button.

In the opened sidebar, specify the pipeline name and description.

To add the stages, click on the pipeline. In the opened sidebar, indicate the steps.

To rename a stage, hover over it. Rename it and click on the checkmark or any other place outside the editing field.

You can select the color of each stage, which will be displayed in the CRM report when you select this pipeline. 

With the help of drag&drop, you can arrange the pipeline stages in the necessary order.

To add a new stage, click on the corresponding button:

To edit an existing sales pipeline, click on its name. In the opened sidebar, hover over the name of the pipeline and rename it.

Pipelines and stages will be displayed in the CRM module, on the Opportunities tab.

Using drag&drop, sort the pipelines in the order in which you want to display them on the Opportunities board.

How to delete a stage

If necessary, you can temporarily change the activity of the stage. In this case, the stage will not be displayed on the board. To deactivate the stage, select "No" in the "Active" column. When the stage is deactivated, all opportunities that are at the current stage will be moved to the previous stage.

To delete one or more stages, select them.

In this case, all opportunities will also go to the previous stage. If you deactivate or delete the first stage of the pipeline, the opportunity will remain in the new first stage.

How to delete a pipeline

If you have opportunities in the pipeline, and you do not want to use the pipeline, but want to save the opportunities, then deactivate the pipeline in the "Active" column.

All opportunities will be saved, but you will not be able to create new ones using this pipeline. Also, it will not be displayed in the list of active opportunities.

If you want to delete the entire pipeline, then you need to delete all opportunities in the active opportunities and archived opportunities. 

Go to CRM →  Archive. Select the appropriate pipeline with the filter:

Select all opportunities and delete them.

Select the sales pipeline and all the opportunities in the list of active opportunities. Click the "Delete" button. After that, you can delete the pipeline.