How to delete a transaction or payment document?


All transactions are linked to payment documents. Therefore, they are deleted with payment documents.

Way 1. From the "Transactions" section

Go to the application "Finance",  "Transactions" section. Click on the transaction name in the "Title" column.

The payment document will open. Click the "Delete" button in the lower left corner of the document:

If there are several transactions in the payment document, you can delete one of them through a red minus button. When saving the document, by default a transaction will be created for the remainder of the amount specified in the document and marked as unallocated.

Deleting a transaction in the payment document

An unallocated amount in the payment document

If necessary, you can delete only the link. To do this, open the payment document page and click on the cross button. In this case, the transaction itself will be saved, but will not be linked to the project or invoice.

Way 2. From the "Money" section

Go to the "Finance" application, the "Money" section, select one or more documents and click the "Delete" button. The payment document will be deleted along with its transactions: